Saturday, January 26, 2013

New Release!

The next installment of the Witchling Saga is now available! "Autumn Dawn" (#2.5, Witchling Saga) is available from Amazon and Amazon UK, and will soon be available from Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, and iTunes. Author Lizzy Ford recently announced that the Trilogy is being turned into at least a four book series.

Autumn Dawn (#2.5)

Autumn Dawn_coverThree months after turning Dark and being granted a second trial, Summer has succeeded in winning back not only her soul, but saving that of the Master of Dark as well. She leaves the hospital with some doubts as to whether or not she and Decker can be together, given all they’ve been through and how Dark his deeds were. Summer must choose whether or not she can risk her heart by taking a second chance to love the tormented Decker, whose only peace in the world is found in her arms. Meanwhile, the fate of the Master of Light becomes more challenging. If finding a way to undo all the Dark that was done by his brother wasn’t enough, he’s compelled to a girl who shouldn’t draw his interest, but who he can’t get out of his mind. "Autumn Dawn" is the fourth installment of the bestselling Witchling series by author Lizzy Ford. Other books in the series include:

"Dark Summer" (#1)

(Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, Apple, Kobo, Smashwords)

"Summer Night" (#1.5)

(Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, Smashwords)

"Autumn Storm" (#2)

(Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, iTunes.)

The third and fourth books ("Winter Kiss" and "Spring Moon") are slated for release in 2013.

Blogiversary Giveaway!!!!




Raise your glasses and help me celebrate our first blogiversary!  First I’d like to give a big thank you to everyone who donated to the giveaway you guys are awesome! *Hugs* 

I can’t believe it’s been a year already! It feels like yesterday I was sitting down and talking to some friends and them telling me I should start doing reviews as I was batting going back and forth about it not sure if I’d have time for a blog, reviews and my 3 kids but it worked and look at where we are now! 865 fans on Facebook, 493 followers on our blog and 536 Twitter followers I’d say that is one hell of a year! Here’s to any more years to come! So thank you to all the new friends we have made and the ones who are yet to come!  

Now it’s party time! Don’t forget to enter in the Rafflecopters below to win some awesome stuff! 



Giveaway
Rules: You MUST be 18 years or older to enter and have 48 hours to claim your prize if you win. 

1st Prize (International) gets

1 Paperback of each 




1 e-copy of 

  

2nd Place gets

1 e-copy of any book by Claudy Conn 

1 e-copy of 

 

 

3rd Place will get

1 Swag Pack from Sabrina
&
1 e-copy of 


 
        

4th place will get 
1 e-copy of 




a Rafflecopter giveaway
U.S. Only Giveaway
U.S. Feel free to enter the giveaway above also

1st Place gets 

1 paperback of 
 

2nd pace gets 

1 swag pack by me 
signed bookmarks for Piercing the Fold and Surfacing the Rim by Venessa Castillo Kimball


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Good Luck!

Monday, January 21, 2013

Shadow Falls News!


The Shadow Falls series is coming to an end on April 30, 2013 with Chosen At Nightfall. I have to say this is a really good series to read if you like YA Paranormal romance! I'm really sad to see it come to end end but I'm excited to read what happens at the end! 

Born at Midnight and Awake at Dawn (the first 2 Shadow Falls books) will be available in one volume called Shadow Falls: The Beginning, on March 5, 2013 for ($9.99 US). So if you were thinking about reading it this will be perfect  you get 2 books in 1. 

Born At Midnight: 

One night Kylie Galen finds herself at the wrong party, with the wrong people, and it changes her life forever. Her mother ships her off to Shadow Falls—a camp for troubled teens, and within hours of arriving, it becomes painfully clear that her fellow campers aren’t just “troubled.” Here at Shadow Falls, vampires, werewolves, shapshifters, witches and fairies train side by side—learning to harness their powers, control their magic and live in the normal world.

Kylie’s never felt normal, but surely she doesn’t belong here with a bunch of paranormal freaks either. Or does she? They insist Kylie is one of them, and that she was brought here for a reason. As if life wasn’t complicated enough, enter Derek and Lucas. Derek’s a half-fae who’s determined to be her boyfriend, and Lucas is a smokin’ hot werewolf with whom Kylie shares a secret past. Both Derek and Lucas couldn’t be more different, but they both have a powerful hold on her heart. 

Even though Kylie feels deeply uncertain about everything, one thing is becoming painfully clear—Shadow Falls is exactly where she belongs…


Awake at Dawn:

From the moment Kylie Galen arrived at Shadow Falls Camp, she’s had one burning question: What am I? Surrounded by vampires, werewolves, shape-shifters, fairies and witches, Kylie longs to figure out her own supernatural identity…and what her burgeoning powers mean. And now she’ll need them more than ever, because she’s being haunted by a new spirit who insists that someone Kylie knows—and loves—will die before the end of the summer. If only she only knew who she was supposed to save. And how…

But giving Kylie the most trouble is her aching heart. Gorgeous werewolf Lucas left camp with another girl, but he’s still visiting Kylie in her dreams. And Derek, a sexy half Fae who’s always been there for her when she needed him, is pushing to get more serious—and growing impatient, especially when Lucas returns. Kylie knows she needs to decide between the boys, and it’s tearing her up inside. 

Yet romance will have to wait, because something from the dark side of the supernatural world is hiding in Shadow Falls. It’s about to threaten everything she holds dear…and bring her closer to her destiny.




Cover reveal for Lizzy Ford

Damian'sOracleLizzy Ford's War of Gods paranormal romance series is getting a facelift! It starts today, with the new cover reveal of "Damian's Oracle," the first book in the four book series and the first full-length novel Lizzy released in January 2010. "Damian's Oracle" launched Lizzy's career and was featured in USA Today's indie book reviews in March 2012. The new covers are all done by the fantastic Regina at Mae I Design! She even hand designed symbols on each cover to match the necklaces worn by the brothers! There will be a new cover reveal for the next several weeks, leading up to the release of "Xander's Chance," the first book in the Damian Eternal series, a spin off of the War of Gods.

Damian's Oracle

Inspired by Slavic mythology, Damian’s Oracle is the entree into the ongoing battle between good and evil over the fate of humanity. The White God, Damian, and his Guardians protect the world from the Black God and his monsters while rescuing Naturals – humans with extraordinary paranormal gifts – from the Black God, who would kill or convert them. Caught in the middle is cool-headed Sofia, a Natural whose gift will tip the scales in the war. Sofia begins her transformation from human into oracle, the first in thousands of years. Damian rescues her from the Black God in time to complete a ceremony that will bind her to him for eternity. Sofia struggles with her new world and her role as an oracle and Damian’s mate while haunted by a mysterious man from Damian’s past who’s supposed to be dead. Unbeknownst to her, her link to the dead man may be all that saves Damian, his Guardians, and the fate of humanity. While he wants nothing more than for the petite beauty to take her place at his side like the oracles of legend did his White God forefathers, Damian can’t quite rationalize having to win her over instead of command her. Further complicating his life is the sobering realization that there are spies in his organization who are helping the Black God take out his Guardians. Damian must help Sofia reach her potential fast, especially when a threat from his past returns. Available from: Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes and Noble, iTunes, Smashwords, Kobo Find it on Goodreads!

About Lizzy Ford

Lizzy Ford is the author of over seventeen novels written for young adult and adult paranormal romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Trilogy and the War of Gods series. Considered a freak of nature by her peers for the ability to write and release a commercial quality novel in under a month, Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring. Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat. Drop by and say hello! Where to find Lizzy online: Website, Lizzy Ford Books on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Goodreads, Amazon author page

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Tournament of chance Blog Tour

Tour Schedule



Tournament of Chance 

In Tournament of Chance, a hunter’s daughter becomes the spark that ignites a revolution—in time.

When a beautiful commoner enters the Tournament of Chance archery competition, her thwarted victory sparks a revolution in the oppressive kingdom of Destiny. Although Heather never believed the legends about the restoration of Ormaria, after three shape-shifting Ormarian wizards awaken from a long magical slumber, she joins their perilous quest to regain the throne. Heather battles vicious predators and angry trolls to free the wizards’ magic, but at a horrendous cost. She is unexpectedly torn from the arms of the man she loves and hurled back in time to fulfill a prophecy not yet written. The ensuing maelstrom tests Heather’s survival skills, wits, and endurance. Will she become an unwritten footnote in history, or can she trust the magic to lead her back to her one true love?

Purchase



Author S.G. Rogers

Originally from Southern California, S.G. Rogers has lived in Asheville, North Carolina and Laurel, Mississippi. She earned her first black belt in taekwondo from martial arts champion Billy Blanks.  Later on, she earned black belts in taekwondo and hapkido from Master Myung Kim. Currently residing in beautiful Savannah, Georgia, S.G. Rogers writes fantasy and romantic fantasy stories.  She’s owned by two hairless cats, Houdini and Nikita, and lives on an island populated by exotic birds, deer and the occasional gator. Although she’s most often drawn to speculative fiction, she’s been known to break away to write other genres.  Tab is her beverage of choice, but when she imbibes, a cranberry vodka martini doesn’t go amiss.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Goodreads


Review:
S.G. Rogers has written a wonderfully captivating story that will keep you reading until the very end.  Tournament of Chance has action, mystery, romance, suspense with twists and turns along the way. I loved not only the main character’s Heather and Dane but so many others also. One of the twists in this story (I’m not saying what one) completely shocked and amazed me. I can tell you this it made me so happy I cried and that is all I’ll say about it. If you love a book with a strong leading female character this is the book for you! It also has kings and dragons, trolls, princesses, tournaments and other interesting animals. This is defiantly a book I’d recommend reading if you are a fan of fantasy books.

Heather’s dream has always been to enter the Tournament of Chance. This is her chance she believes if she wins the King will give her a place at court. But Heather soon finds out the King will stop at nothing to keep her from winning. She Ignites a revolution and that is not all she must do to put things right again she must travel though time. But by doing so she may lose the man she loves forever. 


Tour Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash
Ends 1/23/12

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader, Not A Writer http://iamareadernotawriter.blogspot.com and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, January 12, 2013

The Edge of Never Tour


The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski

5/5 Stars
Release date: November 15, 2012
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age Group: New Adult
Tour organized by: AToMR Tours

Book Description:

Twenty-year-old Camryn Bennett had always been one to think out-of-the-box, who knew she wanted something more in life than following the same repetitive patterns and growing old with the same repetitive life story. And she thought that her life was going in the right direction until everything fell apart.

Determined not to dwell on the negative and push forward, Camryn is set to move in with her best friend and plans to start a new job. But after an unexpected night at the hottest club in downtown Raleigh, North Carolina, she makes the ultimate decision to leave the only life she’s ever known, far behind.

With a purse, a cell phone and a small bag with a few necessities, Camryn, with absolutely no direction or purpose boards a Greyhound bus alone and sets out to find herself. What she finds is a guy named Andrew Parrish, someone not so very different from her and who harbors his own dark secrets. But Camryn swore never to let down her walls again. And she vowed never to fall in love.

But with Andrew, Camryn finds herself doing a lot of things she never thought she’d do. He shows her what it’s really like to live out-of-the-box and to give in to her deepest, darkest desires. On their sporadic road-trip he becomes the center of her exciting and daring new life, pulling love and lust and emotion out of her in ways she never imagined possible. But will Andrew’s dark secret push them inseparably together, or tear them completely apart?

*Due to sexual content and language, this book is recommended for 17+ – Adult Contemporary Women’s – New Adult Fiction

Review:

What an amazingly heart felt story; in the end I had tears in my eyes. Camryn and Andrews meeting is defiantly fate. They are amazing together and complement one another perfectly. This is the first book I’ve read by J.A. Redmerski and I just want to say wow! The writing and the story is wonderful, you really get pulled into the book, there were times where I refused to put it down because I needed to know what happens next! The characters are always on the move trying something new and getting to know one another. The trials they are both put through are hard but they come through and are there for one another. But Andrew is keeping a secret, one that just may take them from one another.
I have to say the author nearly had me balling like a baby at the end and things get twisted around. I’m not going to say anything else because I don’t want to spoil the book for you but I highly recommend this book! I’m going to be checking out more books by this great author.

Buy Links:




About the Author

Author of THE DARKWOODS TRILOGY and DIRTY EDEN, mother, werewolf & zombie fanatic, book addict and a happy hermit obsessed with the Universe. Oh, and AMC’s “The Walking Dead”.
Addictions: Starbucks every morning, trolling Barnes & Noble’s shelves once a week, detesting winter, shopping flea markets and preparing for the collapse of society as we know it. Do I own a tin foil hat? Maybe. :-)
I was born in Arkansas and have lived here most of my life, except the couple of times when I lived in Pennsylvania. I started my first novel at the age of thirteen and have been writing something ever since. Generally, I love characters in life and on paper. I pay attention to people, especially those whose personalities make them different from the rest of us: the drug addict roaming the Laundromat that talks to himself, the young, inattentive mother in the park with the meanest kid on the playground – (the entire cast of ‘Swamp People’) – characters fascinate me and I hope that it shows in my literary work.
J.A. Redmerski | Twitter | Facebook

Giveaway:
(1) Signed paperback copy of THE EDGE OF NEVER, (1) Kindle or Nook copy, (1) sterling silver custom book pendant necklace $200 value. Open to United States and Canada only. Please use the Rafflecopter code below to enter.





a Rafflecopter giveaway Also be sure to check out the other stops on the tour! 

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Review: X Marks the Scot by Victoria Roberts


X Marks the Scot (Bad Boys of the Highlands #2) by Victoria Roberts

4/5 Stars
ARC
Expected publication: February 1st 2013
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Series: Bad Boys of the Highlands

Book Description:

 He was a Highland rogue—

wicked with a bow and just as wicked with the ladies.
Declan MacGregor hadn’t a care in the world beyond finding a soft bed and willing woman…until he had to escort Lady Liadain Campbell to the English court. The woman needles him at every turn, but he can’t just abandon her to that vipers’ nest without protection.

She never asked for a bodyguard…

Liadain wasn’t thrilled to be left in the care of her clan’s archrival. It was as if the man never had a lady tell him no before! And yet as whispers of treason swirl through the court and the threat of danger grows ever sharper, her bitter enemy soon becomes the only one she can trust…

Review:

I received this book for free from NetGalley for an honest review.

I enjoyed reading this a lot, as I love my Highlander books! Victoria Roberts did a wonderful job writing this. I loved seeing Declan and Liadain grow throughout the book. Declan is a bit immature at first but he grows into a wonderful sexy man! I had no trouble with keeping interest at all, once I started there was so stopping me till I was finished and I’m really looking forward to reading more by this author.

Declan is impossible to beat with the bow and is also what they would call a rouge bedding pretty much any willing lady. Lady Liadain gives Declan a run for his money, she’s stubborn, doesn’t listen to a thing he says most of the time and yet she learns he may be the only one she can trust at court. When danger surrounds them at everyone corner can they both make it out alive or will one of be put to death for something they knew nothing about. 

Links:
Pre-Order: Amazon | Barnes & Noble  
View Video | Read Reviews

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Review: Gabriel's Hope (Rhyn Eternal #1) by Lizzy Ford


Gabriel's Hope (Rhyn Eternal #1) by Lizzy Ford

4/5 stars
Published December 28th 2012
Series: Rhyn  Eternal #1

Book Description:

 Death Finds Love.

Recently appointed as Death, Gabriel’s life can’t get much worse. His underworld is in shambles, and he’s racing demons to collect souls in the human world. To add to his mess, he discovers that his predecessor raised an unwelcome Immortal from the dead, one who threatens the Immortal Council that his friend, the Ancient Rhyn, is trying to hold together. When the underworld shuts Gabriel out, he’s convinced he’s hit rock bottom. Until he meets her, and he realizes things can get worse. Much worse.

Now in human form, Deidre – Gabriel’s predecessor and long-time tormenter – is dying from a brain tumor. Rather than mourn, she decides to enjoy the rest of her short life by checking off every box on her bucket list. Little does she suspect that a weekend getaway to the beach will throw her into the hands of Death himself and overturn everything she knows about her world. Deidre has no idea who she was in her past life, but she must learn fast, or she’ll never understand why the Immortals, demons and Death alike are after her. The secret is buried in her head, and the only way to uncover it will kill her.

To survive, she must reach the wounded man behind the mask of Death and show him that the world is filled with more than tragedy and pain.

Review:

I loved Gabriel before when he was in the Rhyn Trilogy and I’m so happy Lizzy Ford gave him his own book! Gabriel is pretty bad ass in this book! He takes over for the former death who by the way left him with a huge mess to clean up.  Demons are taking souls before they can get to them in the human world and he also finds out his predecessor raised an Immortal from the dead. An Immortal who no one was too fond of.  If that’s not bad enough Rhyn is trying to hold together the Immortal Council. When Gabriel Finds himself locked out of the underworld he’s convince he has pretty much failed at being death. That is until he meets Deidre and everything really goes to hell.  She is a human dying from a brain tumor.  She is strong and won’t let dying get in the way of finishing her bucket list. She has things to do before she dies.  Little does she realize the person she met in the dark on the beach is Death himself.   Poor Deidre has no idea who she was in her past life, but she must learn and learn fast because there are those who never did like the former death because she screwed everyone over. The secret is buried in her head, and the only way to uncover it may very well kill her.

Loved this book! The beginning was a tiny bit slow but once you get into it you really get sucked into the story. Gabriel is really left with a mess and then he’s struggling with his feelings for Deidre. This poor guy’s life is all messed up right now but he slowly starts to get things in hand. That is Until Lizzy Ford leaves us with the worst cliffhanger ever!!! Now I’m dying for book 2 because I really need to know how things end.  The story is really well written and captures your interest after a few chapters I think for those of us who have read read the Rhyn Trilogy we know a bit more about who Gabriel is and what’s going on with Rhyn and the council but it’s really not needed to read this book you can still read it without reading the other but I still recommend reading the Rhyn Trilogy first to get the back story.  All in all it was a great read! I have to stay Lizzy Ford has nailed it again! 

Buy Links:

Thursday, January 3, 2013

The Descendant (City of the Gods) Tour & Guest Post




The Descendant (City of the Gods, #1) by S.J. McMillan


4/5 Stars

Published: May 25th 2012 by Ruby Lioness Press

ISBN:  1938397029


Book Description:

 700 A.D. Teotihuacán, Mexico – The High Priest believed himself to be as powerful as the gods. He set a plague on the city as a demonstration of his power. The Gods took pity on the remaining loyal congregation. They granted each survivor immortality and an extraordinary ability. Three loyal survivors were given a mission of great importance: train the lone human descendant of their civilization to stop the evil priest from damning the rest of humanity.

2012 A.D. San Diego, California – The time has come to finally make Katalina Deckard aware of her destiny. Her life has been a constant struggle since the loss of her parents when she was young. But has it prepared her to save the world? Can her friends, who have survived so long, convince her she has what it takes to accept the mantle of Redeemer?

Review:

I enjoyed this book a lot and I will be reading the next one when it comes out. What a wonderful paranormal romance that has a little bit of everything, action, adventure and Mythology.  I really liked the story line, it holds you’re interest till the end and I really liked learning about the gods I thought it was really interesting and I can’t wait for more. The characters are great I loved Kat (Katalina) and her friends not to mention the sexy club owner who is more then he appears to be.

Kat is having one hell of a day, first she had just lost her job because of cut backs and returned home to see her fiancĂ©e packing up his stuff and leaving with another woman. Just when she thinks thing can’t get any worse when out to a club with her friends and they get her to sing and WOW Kat is really good! But after she starts to lose it and goes out for some air. While out there she gets attacked and ends up being taken to the hospital. After that things start to get crazy and out of control for Kat. I’m not going to go into any more detail because I want you to read it and find out for yourself. This is a great story and I see myself re-reading it and recommending it to my friends and family to read. 

Buy Links:


What a great way to start the year out by having the author of this awesome book do a guest post! I'd like everyone to welcome S.J. McMillan! 

Procrastination at its Finest
Guest Post by S.J. McMillan

                ‘Nothing makes me more productive that the last minute.’
 I just read that on one of those Facebook e-card pictures that have been floating around and being shared like crazy. Yes, I’m a procrastinator. I can come up with almost any excuse to not work on something I need to be working on. Here are just a few of the excuses I’ve come up with.

·         It’s too cold to write. My fingers will freeze to the keyboard. (Not really, but it feels that way sometimes).
·         It’s too hot to write. I can’t think while I’m sweating. (I hate to sweat).
·         The house is too messy. A messy house creates messy ideas and writing. (My house is more messy than not, with three kids it’s hard to keep it picked up).
·         The house is too loud/quiet to write.
·         I should really check my emails before I get started.
·         My T.V. shows are on. (though I have DVR, so I can record them, but watching them live is so much better).
·         I’m sure the balance in my account is fine…I hope. (I use this one when I’m too scared to check my bank account balance).
·         I’m too tired. (This is my excuse to not go to the gym).
·         I’m just not feeling that well. (This excuse can be used for multiple things that I should be doing).

Those are just a few of the excuses I use, and yes, I use my kids and hubster as excuses as well. I know it’s shameful, but true. Now you may be asking, ‘How does she accomplish anything with all these excuses?’  

Eventually I get around to certain things, because honestly, overdraft fees are not cool, the kids will run out of clean underwear, they will also need to eat, I want to stay healthy (as far as going to the gym),  and DVR is one of the best creations around for procrastinators such as myself. Writing procrastination is a different situation all together. I usually set goals when this particular dalliance sets in.

For example, I have three guest posts that need to be written for my City of the Gods: The Descendant blog tour. I gave myself until the end of the week to complete them and send them back. This is a goal I should be able to hit. Awesome!

Another example, I should be working on the final book to the City of the Gods trilogy, but this is a hectic time of year (like how I did that, yet another excuse for my dilly-dallying). My goal is to start the third book after the new year (you should check my author page on Facebook, www.facebook.com/mcmillansj, to make sure I’ve now started it, if I haven’t, you should totally call me out on it and tell me to get my butt in gear. Your words of encouragement will help start the ball rolling, or keep me motivated to continue on). While the goal is to start the book in January, I have another goal to finish it in May.

So there you have it, procrastination and goal setting all in one post. Please feel free to stop by my Facebook page and say hi. I’m also on Twitter at www.twitter.com/mcmillansj, and I have a website with all sorts of goodies to browse through, www.mcmillansj.com.  Thank you so much for having me here today. I’m looking forward to those words of motivation I mentioned earlier.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Street Team's