Thursday, January 29, 2015

Review: Lilith Enraptured (Divinity Warriors #1)


Lilith Enraptured (Divinity Warriors #1)
by Michelle M. Pillow

Published January 1st 2012 by The Raven Books
ISBN: 1469925281
Series: Divinity Warriors #1

Alternate Reality Romance
(parallel universe)

Divinity Warriors 1: Lilith Enraptured
Series One of the Divinity Universe

Sorin of Firewall lives in a land forever at war. In fact, the Starian men are so busy fighting, their marriage ceremony has been reduced to a “will of the gods” event where they simply pick a woman out of a lineup and claim her as a wife. With women becoming scarce, it’s necessary to trade the offworld Divinity Corporation for brides. Duty-bound to attend the ceremony, he has no intention of picking a bride, let alone one from another dimension. Duty-bound to attend the ceremony, he has no intention of picking a bride, let alone one from another dimension. That is, until he sees Lilith, the bewitching woman sent by the gods to reward—or punish?—him..

Lilith, a data analyst for Divinity, is betrayed by the Corporation and wakes up in a primitive, uncharted dimension filled with warriors who only know war and duty. But her initial fears of becoming a sex slave to a big beefy knight become all too real when a warrior of god-like proportions claims she’s his new woman. As Lilith discovers, there are worse fates than being the focus of Sorin’s skillful and earthy seduction.

Rating: Contains graphic sexual content, adult language, and violence

If you like this book, check out the rest of the Divinity Warriors Series:
Book Two: Fighting Lady Jayne
Book Three: Keeping Paige
Book Four: Taking Karre

Note: The Divinity Universe continues with the book Divinity Healers 1: Ariella's Keeper

Buy Links 

Review:
 This book had me hooked from the very first chapter. The world is this story is very brutal It’s either kill or be killed. The people who live here have been at war for well forever, they have one very big issue besides being at war, women are scarce and with people dying so much they can no re populate fast enough. So they trade the off world Divinity Corporation for brides. 

Lilith is betrayed by the Corporation and is terrified to become as she sees it a sex slave. Then she is chosen by Sorin to be his bride. But she will find out soon enough that there are worse things out there than that. Will Lilith fall for Sorin’s seduction and what will happen to them both in a land that is forever at war? 

This storyline was amazing it kept me turning pages till the end and I cannot wait to read more. Sorin and Lilith’s story is sexy and intriguing. An adult fantasy love story that is a must read.

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

New Year's Day Giveaway!

Happy New Year to everyone! I wish you a wonderful happy year filled with love, happiness and lot's and lot's of books! You all are amazing and seriously awesome.   Speaking of books I want to give you a chance to win a few of my favorite books I've read this year. Continue below to read and see what books are in the giveaway. The raflecopter is at the bottom!

Oh and remember Keep spreading the word about your favorite Books & authors! and leave reviews! You have no Idea how much it helps the authors out there!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Justice di Bagnoregio, a fallen angel turned into a creature of the night... has happily served his kings for thousands of years. The one thing he lacked was a mate.
One night under a full moon he is given a precious gift... Dylan Pendragon, the witching. Only to lose her under another full moon.
Justice enlist the help of every available vampire, witch, dragon and warmblood human to help get back what was taken from him...
The Beloved vampires from past stories return and unite to help their brother in arms. Some also find their mate, but at what cost?
Evil forces will also unite to try and bring about a power so wicked, maybe even the combined forces of vampires and witches won't be strong enough to fight it.
Only time will tell.

The first book in this series is currently free   
The Witchling Grows Up (Family Pendragon Book 1)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she’s finally safe.

As long as she doesn’t use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends’ lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He’s the shifter world’s judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she’ll have to use her wits… and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Bess Saunders has fallen in love. He is big, he is charmingly masculine, and his Scottish accent sends her reeling with very unmaiden-like desires.
Having inherited his mother’s English home and title, Earl of Dunkirk of Scotland is considered a prize catch by the haute ton. He knows one day he will have to marry to carry on his name, but he wants a wife who ‘understands’ they will each go their own way after she gives him an heir - a marriage of convenience.

Lady Bess does not fit into those plans. How could she? She is exquisite, yes, but she is also an innocent who expects faithfulness. He won’t ruin an innocent, and yet, he can’t get her out of his head.

All this time, and right in their midst, evil hovers. Although Bess doesn’t look for it, she finds it - and Bess is not your average, simpering female. She takes on danger and mayhem like she does everything else: full throttle.

Adventure ensues as we travel with Bess through romance and the battle of her life.






a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Wolf of Stone Tour

Wolf of Stone (The Gypsy Healer Series, Book 2)

by Quinn Loftis

Synopsis

Dalton Black, a Canis lupis full of guilt and anger, never expected to find his true mate. Perhaps already slipping into madness, he had resigned himself to the fact that he would walk the earth without the other half of his soul. He was convinced that his sins were enough to keep the Great Luna from giving him such a blessing. He knew it was probably better that way. His past was as dark as his name and after three centuries of running from it, the memories were finally catching up to him. But all of those resignations evaporated when he saw her broken and bloodied body lying on that alter. Though the man didn’t recognize her, the wolf did. Through battle and bloodshed he was able to save her from the evil that held her captive, but now he would need her to save him from himself.

Jewel Stone was wholly unaware of the ancient bloodlines of Gypsy Healers, mates to Canis lupis and protectors of the packs – much less that she carried that blood herself. But when a beautiful but deadly woman showed up in her home and ripped her from her realm, she knew her life would never be the same. Her mother, Gem, a fortune teller, had warned her that something was coming, that her life was about to change dramatically, but like everyone else, Jewel had dismissed her as a crazy person.
Jewel was the laughing stock of her school simply because Gem w
as her mother. And up until now, her life was one big disappointment after another. Instead of heeding her mother’s warning, she hid in her books, burying herself behind knowledge, both fact and fiction. She escaped into worlds created by others and filled her mind with facts of every kind in an effort to push away the hurtful words that others bombarded her with. Despite all of her knowledge and all of her fantastical stories, she never dreamed her own future would be full of adventure, danger, passion, and the possibility of unconditional love. As she lay unconscious after her first bloody encounter in the fae realm, her only chance of survival lay in the hands of a man scarred by his past, disfigured both emotionally and physically, and beyond the reach of any who had tried to help him.

Can two broken people, who carry the other half of each other’s souls, span the chasm between them and restore the innocence ripped from both their lives? Will they let the promise of healing love overcome the difference in age and experience, and the separation of species and realms? Or will they give in to the fear and doubt that would keep them from one another for eternity?

Review: 

Wolf of Stone is a wonderfully written romance that deals with two people who are lost and broken, and need one another to heal the hurt, to be one anothers light. It's a heart breaking beautiful story. This second book is about the sexy Dalton Black, Who has a really dark past, but to save his mate Jewel Stone, He will have to learn to put all of his hurt and broken past behind him and save her before it's too late. If she will have him. 

I loved the darker feel to Wolf  Of  Stone, There's still a lot of romance and really funny parts. Some had me in tears I laughed so hard. I can't wait for the next book I'm dying to read what happens next. t is a bit of a cliffhanger so beware, It leaves you wishing you could go right to the next book. (Oh to be a fly on Quinn's computer right now.) 


Available On


About Quinn Loftis

Quinn lives in beautiful NW Arkansas with her husband, 2 sons, Doberman and cat (who thinks she is a ninja in disguise). She is beyond thankful that she has been blessed to be able to write full time and hopes the readers know how much all of their support means to
her. Some of her hobbies include reading, exercising, crochet, and spending time with family and friends. She gives all credit of her success to God because he gave her the creative spirit and vivid imagination it takes to write.

Stalk Quinn

Website
Facebook
Twitter
GoodReads
Amazon
Barnes and Noble


Giveaway!


Trailer for Wolf of Stone

by Quinn Loftis


{loadposition wos_trailer}

                          
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Street Team's