Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Review: Immortal Kiss by Laura Daleo

Centuries ago ten powerful vampire gods first walked the earth; their blood thirst knew no boundaries.  The destruction of mankind was inevitable.  Recognizing their weakness, they selected twelve wise human beings to transform with their godly blood.  These twelve, known as The Old Ones and The Council, govern The Ten.  A blood lottery appeasing The Ten’s hunger was set forth into the human world and passed down every fifth generation, continuing into the present day.

All of Beth Ryan’s life a mysterious mist watched over her, a mist she believed to be a vampire.  On a cold winter night, she comes face to face with Philippe Delon, a 700 year old vampire with a human soul.  Beth is certain Philippe is the vampire behind the mist.  She is drawn to him, accepting his immortality without question or fear. 

Beth and Philippe cannot deny their love for each other, nor do they try to fight it.  Within days of their encounter, Beth accepts Philippe’s invitation to move into his mansion. The mansion unlocks the door to the vampire world and exposes secrets from Beth’s past.  Within its walls, she learns the true identity of the mist, her link to the blood lottery, and betrayal of her loved ones. Surrounded by lies, Beth stands before The Council begging for resolution. 


This book had me on the edge of my seat wanting more! It is a little slow at first but trust me it picks up and it is important to get all the back story and what happened when she was a child. There are some great twists along the way and wow I did not see them coming at all. 

The characters are well developed, complex and intriguing. There is also a few different layers to the story so once you think you have it all figured out it changes and keeps you guessing. This is not your average everyday vampire story! It has a bit of a different take on vampires and I love it! This is a book I would defiantly recommend that you read. 

Buy Links:

Friday, November 6, 2015

Cover Reveal

When Gracie, a young girl on the run, showed up at Rylen Duncan's door claiming to be the new Oracle in need of protection, he had just been appointed leader of a supernatural crime syndicate in the Pacific Northwest. Given five years to prove himself, Rylen, a badass warlock, and his pseudo swat team of unorthodox villains wreaked havoc trying to prove their loyalty to the head of the entire network—the Black Widow. 

Now Rylen's time as leader is running out, and he's about to face his biggest battle yet. Magic users around the area are slowly being hunted by a private organization intent on stripping them of their “unnatural” powers to restore them to their “proper” human state. Rylen and his team: a vampire, shifter brothers, a ninja witch, and a transporter must take the fight to the enemy’s door, but Rylen can’t shake the twist of caution that haunts him… he is being quietly stalked… by a girl, a human girl.

Who is she? Why is she following him?

As pieces of the puzzle begin to fall into place, each should know the side they belong to. But thoughts and actions are challenged. Will Rylen figure it out before not only his entire team is doomed, but the girl who captures his heart is as well?

“Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive.”

Genre: NA Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Red Cabin Publishing
Cover: Emma Michaels
Release: Nov 19th 2015

About the Author:

Morgan Wylie published her first novel, Silent Orchids, one year after moving across the country with her family on a journey of new discovery. After an amazing three years in Nashville, TN and the release of two more books, Morgan and her family found their way back to the Northwest where they now reside. Still working everyday with great optimism, Morgan continues to embrace all things: “Mama”, wife, teacher, and mediator to the many voices and muses constantly chattering in her head… where it gets pretty loud!

You can find her and news on her books at the following:

MorganWylieBooks on Facebook
@MWylieBooks on Twitter/Instagram
Goodreads and Amazon (Author Bio)

Other Books by Morgan Wylie:
Silent Orchids (The Age of Alandria: Book One) is FREE right now! 
Veiled Shadows (The Age of Alandria: Book Two)
Daegan (The Age of Alandria: A Companion Novella)
Fractured Darkness (The Age of Alandria: Book Three)
The Tangled Web: Rylen (Nov 19th 2015)
Supernatural Chronicles: The Necromancer (Dec 7th 2015)

Monday, October 26, 2015

OMEGA Rlease day by Lizzy ford

"Omega," a young adult dystopia with Greek gods by Lizzy Ford, is now available! Grab it today! All proceeds from release day sales are being donated to charity!


In a modern world ruled by territorial Greek gods, the human race has been oppressed, exploited and now, nearly destroyed by the constant infighting of gods. However, a human girl with the power of a goddess is coming of age. Alessandra is the Oracle of Delphi – the last prophesized – and bears the mark of the double omega. Soon after she turns eighteen, Alessandra is told her destiny: to step between the warring gods and the human race and save her world from certain ruin. For the gods, her appearance marks the beginning of the end – their end. They and the Triumvirate – leaders of the human elite – who serve them will stop at nothing to preserve their power. Alessandra emerges from the forest where she spent her life hidden from gods and men and immediately plummets into a race against time, gods, and herself to discover who and what she is in a world where everyone she meets has a hidden agenda, and those pulling the strings remain in the shadows. Before she can determine exactly what kind of savior her world needs, she must first master her power by completing three trials devised by the Triumvirate to enslave her. One lone girl stands between warring gods and the people she’s destined to protect, but it’s the battle to understand who she is that she must win first. Grab it today!

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Brighter then The Sun Book Blast!

BTTS Book Blast .jpg


All his life, Reyes Alexander Farrow has suffered the torments of the damned. Only one thing has given him hope: the woman who radiates a light that no mortals can see; a light that only the departed can see…
Told from his point of view, BRIGHTER THAN THE SUN chronicles the first time Reyes ever encountered Charley, and how their relationship has been the one thing that can either save him or doom him.

I’m curled in a corner of the basement, shivering like a little bitch and licking my wounds from the latest encounter, when I hear my sister crying at the door. I try to assure her I’m okay, but the edges of my vision darken and a beckoning light appears in the distance. I collapse and drift toward it. Weightless. Ethereal.
I always drift toward it.
Not literally. I’ve been locked in the basement by a psychopath. I don’t get out much. But mentally.
You should probably know that even though I’m twelve, the circumstances of my existence are not normal. The things that happen to me are not normal. The things in my head are not normal. And the light that I’m drifting toward, the warmth I feel from it, the . . . forgiveness for all my abnormalities, is as abnormal as I am.
I’m three the first time I see it, and in a very similar state. I follow it. I close my eyes, take a deep breath, and drift toward the white-hot pinprick of light burning the back of my eyes. The closer I get, the brighter it becomes until, just when I think I’ll never see again . . .
. . . she appears.
This tiny being peeking out from between a lady’s legs. I don’t know what to think at first, besides I shouldn’t be looking between a lady’s legs. But she is dying, the lady, so I figure it’s okay. I wouldn’t look at her bad anyway. My head doesn’t always work right, but even at three, it knows not to look at a lady bad.
Anyway, she’s shaking. The lady. Not shivers like if she’s cold, but deep shakes like if something’s wrong. Her head is thrown back and her body is stiff. The nurses hold her down as a doctor pulls at the light. At the thing. The tiny being that was in the lady’s belly, and suddenly it all makes sense.
Not the light, but that whole “Where do babies come from?” thing.
It’s disturbing, but not so disturbing as the lady. One of the reasons my head doesn’t work right is because I feel what others feel. Could ever since I was a kid. A littler kid. I can feel other people when they’re mad or pissed or in pain. That’s how I know when to stay away from Earl. When to run and hide. It doesn’t always work, but it’s damned sure worth a shot.
But right now, I feel the lady’s pain and it hurts and I almost leave if not for the light. I try to catch my breath once more. To be near it. Near her. Just a little longer.
She comes out in a whoosh of baby and liquid and a light so bright, I can hardly see—and I’m mesmerized. Then the pain stops and I can breathe normally again. The lady is still. A solid, constant note sounds in the room, and people gather around her and the baby. Everyone except the man holding the lady’s hand. He is doubled over. His shoulders shake, and I realize the people around the baby—most of them, anyway—are dead. They’re people from the past come to see the light. Ghosts. Whispers.
Their faces are full of wonder, but they are blocking my view, so I push them aside and drift closer. She is wailing like babies do. Then she sees the lady. Her mother. The woman standing beside the doctor, looking down at her. I’d never seen anything like the emotion in the mom’s expression, and I think how it must be love, because it’s soft and caring and tender.
I’m glad for the baby and sad at the same time. The mother touches her face. The baby’s. Tells her to be strong. Stronger than she was. Then she kisses the man’s bowed head, and I think about how I didn’t know ghosts could cry. Then she does the impossible: She steps into the baby’s light and is gone.

Buy it Now!

AUDIO LINKs are Pending

Meet Darynda Jones:
 NYTimes and USA Today Bestselling Author Darynda Jones has won numerous awards for her work, including a prestigious Golden Heart®, a Rebecca, two Hold Medallions, a RITA ®, and a Daphne du Maurier, and she has received stellar reviews from dozens of publications including starred reviews from Publisher’s Weekly, Booklist, and the Library Journal. As a born storyteller, Darynda grew up spinning tales of dashing damsels and heroes in distress for any unfortunate soul who happened by, annoying man and beast alike, and she is ever so grateful for the opportunity to carry on that tradition. She currently has two series with St. Martin’s Press: The Charley Davidson Series and the Darklight Trilogy. She lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of almost 30 years and two beautiful sons, the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys. She can be found at www.daryndajones.com.dj.jpg

BTTS Book Blast Giveaway .jpg

Mystery Gift

Coming Soon!
January 6, 2016
9th Book Cover _5.png

Ad 1.gif
Please feel free to use this header!

Approved Hashtags:

#BTTS  #daryndajones #charleydavidson #grimreaper
#reyesfarrow  #brighterthanthesun
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Street Team's