Thursday, May 9, 2013


Autumn Storm by Lizzy Ford
Series: The Witchling Series #2
Published: November 23rd 2012 
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal romance

Book Description: 

 A girl with no memory, hidden in plain sight. A boy with no hope, freefalling into Darkness.

Autumn doesn’t know why she remembers a boarding school she’s never visited, or why her reflection isn’t always … hers. There’s another girl in the mirror, a dark-haired ghost that emerges one night to guide her to a cliff near the school. Only Autumn can’t remember what happened there and why it’s so important. Beck’s gentle touch soothes her distress while Decker’s every look sets her body on fire. Caught between the twins, she struggles to understand her instincts and magick while working through the pain caused by a mysterious car accident that left her disabled, barely able to walk.

Unable to recover from Summer’s death, Decker slowly surrenders to the Dark. He can’t live with the pain, and those around him keep Autumn’s secret too well. The guilt he feels when he falls for her – and betrays Summer’s memory – drives him farther from the Light, until he loses control and begins taking the souls of Light witchlings. As the protector of Light, Beck must choose between confronting his twin and watching more witchlings suffer. Decker realizes Beck has come between more than him and the witchlings. With neither of them willing to let Autumn go, they turn on each other.

Only one of them knows the truth. Only one of them will walk away, unless Autumn can find a way to save them both.


The story starts off 3 months after summers horrible accident. Autumn is a new student who suffers from a hurt leg from an accident. Autumn doesn't let the get her down though she is strong, smart and determined to work through the pain of her injuries. 

Soon I'm starting having flashbacks and seeing miss black haired girls reflection in the mirror when she looks in it. She's not sure who this girl is or why she seen her in the mirror. Autumn finds herself caught between Decker who makes her feel like her entire body is on fire and Beck Who is kind to her and soothes the pain from her accident. Autumn must learn to look inside of herself and trust in her elements to help her figure out her past and why she can't remember what happened in her accident. 

I came to really like Autumn in this book she is a strong character and refuses to let anyone kick around. She's definitely not afraid to say what's on your mind. I'm really excited to read book 3! And I can't tell you why or it will give away the ending to this one.

About The  Author

Lizzy Ford is the author of over seventeen novels written for young adult and adult paranormal romance readers, to include the internationally bestselling Rhyn Trilogy, Witchling Trilogy and the War of Gods series. Considered a freak of nature by her peers for the ability to write and release a commercial quality novel in under a month, Lizzy has focused on keeping her readers happy by producing brilliant, gritty romances that remind people why true love is a trial worth enduring.

Lizzy’s books can be found on every major ereader library, to include: Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iBooks, Kobo, Sony and Smashwords. She lives in southern Arizona with her husband, three dogs and a cat.

To reach Lizzy, contact her here through Goodreads or by any method below!


Lizzy’s books include:

Rhyn Trilogy:
- "Katie’s Hellion" (#1, May 2011)
- "Katie’s Hope" (#2, September 2011)
- "Rhyn’s Redemption" (#3, March 2012)
- Short story: "Rhyn Trilogy: Origins" (October 2011)

Rhyn Eternal series:
"Gabriel's Hope" (#1, Dec 2012)
"Deidre's Death" (#2, Fall 2013)

Witchling Trilogy (YA- Paranormal)
"Dark Summer" - (#1, Aug 2012)
"Autumn Storm" - (#2, Nov 2012)
"Winter Kiss" - (#3, 2013)

War of Gods (Damian) Series:
- "Damian’s Oracle" (#1, Oct 2011)
- "Damian’s Assassin" (#2, Nov 2011)
- "Damian’s Immortal" (#3, Dec 2011)
- "The Grey God" (#4, July 2012)

The Foretold Trilogy (YA)
- "Elle's Journey" (#1, Dec 2011)
- "Shadow Rising" (#2, Summer 2013)

Anshan Saga
- "Kiera's Moon" (#1, Aug 2012)
- "Kiera's Sun" (#2, Spring 2013)

Single Titles
"The Warlord’s Secret" (April 2011)
"Maddy’s Oasis" (novella, July 2011)
"A Demon’s Desire" (October 2011)
"Rebel Heart" (May 2012)(less)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Street Team's